positive self talk to get me going..

Well the day is here, going back to work.  My OCD started up, but somehow I am forcing myself to get ready.  Trying to tell myself if I face my fear of going back, then the anxiety will go down.  I try to think of the compliments I have received at my job, and the nice things the kids have said to motivate me.  I tell myself I deserve to feel calm, and settled.  Trying not to view this place as some awful place to go and feel all PTSD about it.  Now that I think about it, maybe my PTSD is playing a factor.  Trying to think of things that are positive and stuff to look forward to to carry me through.  Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “positive self talk to get me going..

Leave a Reply

