I need a personal project to look forward to.

This morning, I was proud that I got up despite the anxiety.  I was proud that I worked a lot on my class which ends this week.  I was proud that I made breakfast, feed the fish, got dressed, and feed the cats.  Also, proud that I cleaned the kitchen.  Making breakfast is highly unlike me because I do not like to cook.  I also need something to do online that is a hobby where it can incorporate cats like run a cat website or something.  Drinking coffee without food is sort of a recipe for a disaster in my head because then my mind pings repeatedly, and won’t shut up.  LOL  I really enjoy the online community in webpress and checking back to see if others have responded.  I used to love to read but every time I get something that I think I might be into , I end up not liking it.  I have a book right now from a series I used to read as a teenager and the author is Lilian Jackson Braun.  My mom turned me on to it and I used to really like the series.  My father reminded me recently about it and I went to check one book out.  I have read about thirty pages but it does not seem to be a page turner for me.  Does anyone have any suggestions of books to read that is a page turner?

4 thoughts on “I need a personal project to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

