Lamictal

AAyone have experience with this drug?  good or bad?  Please share.

9 thoughts on “Lamictal

  1. Llew Raven

    I was on it for 5 years, it took 3 months to get dosage right(took with antidepressants) and my depression became so much worse before it got better (week 7 was very bad – I felt like coming off of it). After that though, it was a great match for me and I only came off (took 6 months of reduction until it was safely out of my system) to try for a baby; if it wasn’t for that, I would still be on it. It does take a while of upping the dose every fortnight and actually working, but for me it was the best med I have had. x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was put on this after zoloft and effexor failed. Zoloft just kinda stopped working and effexor was absolutely terrible for my brain. Lamictal has been working awesome for me especially for my depression. It took me out of such a low place that I didn’t think I would ever get out of. Doesn’t do much for my anxiety though. I’m also using it with a low dose of celexa.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

